To leave a group chat:
- Tap the title at the top of the screen—this will open the details page, where you’ll see a description (if there is one) and a list of all the members in the chat.
- Tap on the 3 dots in the top right-hand corner
- Tap “Leave chat.”
Once you leave, your name will no longer be displayed in the member's list. Your messages will remain part of the past conversation, and members will see you’ve left the group chat.